Administration

Gordon2

Gordon Merry III, Director 304-526-9797 gordon.merry@ccems.org

Born and raised in Huntington, WV. Gordon has been with EMS since it was first introduced as part of the Sheriff’s Department STOP (Sheriff’s Technical Officer Patrol) in 1974.  He has seen many changes in EMS over the decades and has seen to it that the citizens of Cabell County and Huntington receive the best possible emergency care available. 


Murray-1

Steve M. Murray, Assistant Director 304-526-8551 steve.murray@ccems.org

Steve has been with CCEMS for over 22 years serving as paramedic, critical care paramedic, training coordinator and finally as the Assistant Director.  In his current role Steve is responsible for the day to day operations of over 19 ambulances and 160 personnel.  “Caring for our Community” is the standard that he strives for daily in all aspects of the operation.


Marsha K. Knight, Director of Education 304-526-8510 marsha.knight@ccems.org

Marsha serves the staff and citizens of the community by overseeing the Educational Activities of CCEMS. Nationally Registered since 1992, Marsha’s duties include coordinating continuing education classes, assisting employees with completing recertification requirements for WV, KY and the National Registry.  She is also the Director of the BLS Training Institute instructing initial and recertification EMT classes for CCEMS and outside agencies.


Rose Ross-Woodrum, Billing Manager 304-526-8509 rose.ross@ccems.org

Rose has been with CCEMS since 2011.  She is a Certified Ambulance Coder.  In her role she oversees the billing and compliance within the billing office, auditing within the billing on a daily / monthly basis.  She conducts home visits for compliance review and coordinates with the transport division.


Steve Vititoe, Logistics Manager 304-526-8481 steve.vititoe@ccems.org

The logistics Department coordinates the purchase and distribution of medical supplies and equipment.  Steve has been with CCEMS since 1997 and as a native of Cabell County serving the community with Milton Fire Department and a past member of the Montgomery Fire Department.  Steve has a BS in Computer Management from WV Institute of Technology and worked as a programmer / analyst for several years.


Connie Priddy, Compliance Officer 304-526-8550 connie.priddy@ccems.org

Connie has worked in Emergency Services for over 30 years.  She spent nearly 25 years with HealthNet Aeromedical Services as a Flight Nurse.  She has completed her Master’s Degree from Marshall University in 2000 and is responsible for the Continuous Quality Improvement program at CCEMS.

 


BWebb

Brenda Webb, Network Administrator 304-526-8650 brenda.webb@ccems.org

Brenda has been with CCEMS since 2011.  She is responsible for directing the Information Technology needs of Cabell County EMS as well as performing a variety of technical work in planning, organizing, supervising the support functions of the agencies technology operations.


Terry Davis, Maintenance 304-526-9797 terry.davis@ccems.org


Margy Blankenship, Administrative Assistant 304-526-8503 margy.blankenship@ccems.org


Jerry Beckett, Emergency Planner 304-633-7333 jerry.beckett@ccems.org


David Wright, Medical Director 304-526-9797 david.wright@ccems.org